Close menu
Royal Ascot 2020 Meet Schedule Released

Royal Ascot 2020 Meet Schedule Released

ASCOT, BERKSHIRE, ENGLAND – Ascot Racecourse released the schedule for the 2020 Royal Meeting, which will be conducted behind closed doors June 16-20.

( Content Continues Below Ad )

Seven races will cover each of the first four days, while the fifth and final card will hold eight. Several of the traditional races’ dates were shuffled due to the ongoing pandemic and the domino effects that other top European circuits have undergone.

Here is the new order of running for the 2020 Royal Ascot meet:

Tuesday, June 16

  • Buckingham Palace Handicap
  • Queen Anne Stakes (G1)
  • Ribblesdale Stakes (G2)
  • King Edward VII Stakes (G2)
  • King’s Stand Stakes (G1)
  • Duke of Cambridge Stakes (G2)
  • Ascot Stakes Handicap

Wednesday, June 17

  • Silver Royal Hunt Cup Handicap
  • Hampton Court Stakes (G3)
  • King George V Handicap
  • Prince of Wales’s Stakes (G1)
  • Royal Hunt Cup Handicap
  • Windsor Castle Stakes 
  • Copper Horse Handicap

Thursday, June 18

  • Golden Gates Handicap
  • Wolferton Stakes
  • Jersey Stakes (G3)
  • Chesham Stakes
  • Gold Cup (G1)
  • Britannia Handicap
  • Sandringham Handicap

Friday, June 19

  • Palace of Holyroodhouse Handicap
  • Albany Stakes (G3)
  • Norfolk Stakes (G2)
  • Hardwicke Stakes (G2)
  • Commonwealth Cup (G1)
  • Queen’s Vase (G2)
  • Duke of Edinburgh Handicap

Saturday, June 20

  • Silver Wokingham Handicap
  • Queen Mary Stakes (G2)
  • Coronation Stakes (G1)
  • Coventry Stakes (G2)
  • St. James’s Palace Stakes (G1)
  • Diamond Jubilee Stakes (G1)
  • Wokingham Handicap
  • Queen Alexandra Stakes

Racing begins at 1:15 PM local time Tuesday-Friday and at 12:40 PM local time Saturday.

Join the Inner Circle

Sign up for exclusive 10% discount on orders, plus be the first to access our daily free and premium horse racing picks, articles, podcasts, and more!

Sign Up