We’ve been on American Pharoah since day 1 and he didn’t disappoint us yet again. American Pharoah is your 147th Belmont Stakes Champion and 12th Triple Crown winner of all time!

Zayat Stables’ homebred superstar American Pharoah made history on Saturday, winning the Belmont S. (G1) to become racing’s 12th Triple Crown winner, the first since Affirmed in 1978. The 5 ½-length victory was the third-largest Triple Crown winning margin and the final time of 2:26.65 was the sixth-fastest time in Belmont history.

American Pharoah has now won seven of eight starts, all in stakes: Kentucky Derby (G1), Preakness (G1), Belmont S. (G1), Arkansas Derby (G1), FrontRunner S. (G1), Del Mar Futurity (G1) and Rebel S. (G2). He has earned $4,530,300.

Rank Horse Jockey
1 American Pharoah Victor Espinoza
2 Frosted Joel Rosario
3 Keen Ice Kent Desormeaux
4 Mubtaahij Irad Ortiz, Jr.
5 Frammento Mike Smith
6 Madefromlucky Javier Castellano
7 Tale of Verve Gary Stevens
8 Materiality John Velazquez